AC/DC – 25 May 2009.

“One of the best rock concerts I’ve ever seen in Belgrade,” said an excited spectator, Masa Jovanovic. She added the music and sound system ”blew her mind”.

The Black Ice tour has been based on a revival of interest in the band. Their new 15-track album is the band’s first studio release since 2000. The 18 month ‘Black Ice World Tour’ started in the US in late 2008 and has been touring Europe since early 2009.

According to Bulgarian news reports, even the mayor of the Bulgarian coastal town of Kavarna, Tsonko Tsonev, made the trip out to Belgrade to see the show. Thousands of fans were gathered at Sofia’s Central Train station to make the journey for the concert.

After raising the voltage in Belgrade, members of the band are scheduled to leave Serbia today.



  1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Train
  2. Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be
  3. Back in Black
  4. Big Jack
  5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  6. Shot Down in Flames
  7. Thunderstruck
  8. Black Ice
  9. The Jack
  10. Hells Bells
  11. Shoot to Thrill
  12. War Machine
  13. Dog Eat Dog
  14. Anything Goes
  15. You Shook Me All Night Long
  16. T.N.T.
  17. Whole Lotta Rosie
  18. Let There Be Rock


  1. Highway To Hell
  2. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)

Monday, 25 Maj, 2009.
Partizan stadium

poster AC/DC - 25 Maj 2009.

AC/DC, the legendary Australian rock and roll and heavy metal band, rocked Belgrade Tuesday evening at the Partizan stadium, playing to what organisers estimated were 45,000 fans.

The concert, which was touted as the spectacle of the year, lived up to expectations. With a spectacular stage set up 21 meters deep and 75 meters high, in the northern part of the stadium, fans had great access and views to their rock idols.

The band started with a locomotive pulling up on stage, followed by more intense visual and sound affects, and ended the concert with cannon fire.

The concert lasted a little over two hours after getting a late start, playing some new songs from their “Black Ice” album. But most songs were from their greatest hits.